Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day! I am not able to be with my mom today, but we had a May Crowning for the Blessed Mother and showered our “House Mother” with love and flowers today. In a similar vein, today was the March for Life in Rome. It traveled from the Collosseum to St. Peter’s. At St. Peter’s today, 802 new saints were canonized! Aww yeah. I know that sounds like a lot, but 799 of them were companions to the Italian Antonio Primaldo. Also canonized was Columbian Laura di Santa Caterina da Siena Montoya y Upegui (1874-1949), foundress of the Congregation of the Missionaries of Mary Immaculate and Mexican Maria Guadalupe Garcia Zavala, co-foundress of the Congregation of the Handmaids of St Margaret Mary (Alacoque) and the Poor.

IMG_5653

Happy Mother’s Day, Mama Mary!

IMG_5665

Top: Kohls, Necklace: Gift, Skirt: Piperlime, Heels: Nordstroms

IMG_5671

Our Chaplain Fr. Justin coined the Ascension as “The Inauguration of Heaven.” Now, thanks to the Ascension, 802 of our brothers and sisters are now seeing the face of Our Lord for all of eternity! Stick that in your pipe…

Sts. Antonio Primaldo and companions, Laura di S. Caterina da Siena, and Maria Guadalupe Garcia Zavala, pray for us!

If you’re visiting from the WIW link-up, welcome, and stop by soon! 🙂

7 comments

  1. Beth (A Mom's Life) · May 12, 2013

    I love everything about your outfit! The pleats in the skirt look great with the simple white shirt and the gorgeous necklace pulls it all together! Fabulous!

    Like

  2. Abby B · May 12, 2013

    I love the outfit! It looks so fresh and crisp!

    Like

  3. I just looooove that skirt and necklace! I saw the perfect Pinterest style pic with a navy blue pleated skirt and white tee and ever since I’ve been on the hunt for one (unsuccessfully so far). So pretty!

    Like

  4. ellen · May 13, 2013

    I love a good blue outfit in May 🙂 I absolutely love that necklace and the skirt is just perfect!

    Like

  5. Natalie G. @ "Here I Am" · May 13, 2013

    LOVE that necklace especially the blue necklace with the navy skirt

    Like

  6. Sarah · May 14, 2013

    Great outfit and I love your blog. I am so glad I found it.

    Like

    • auntiedolly · May 14, 2013

      Gosh, thanks so much, Sarah! You are welcome back any time! How did you hear about it?

      Like

Leave a Reply

