What is this wonderful aRoma?

That’s right everyone, yesterday morning I arrived in Rome, Italy to what will be my home for the next four months. I am feeling a ton of different emotions: excited, nervous, overwhelmed but most importantly hopeful (a feeling I have had for the last four months). Hopeful for all that the Lord will do this semester. I feel incredibly Blessed to have this opportunity to study, play, pray, explore, learn, and travel with an amazing group of fellow students. I can’t promise I will be posting a lot of pictures of the sites and scenery, as I have taken the position that it would be more beneficial to me to really soak it in and experience it for myself in person, as opposed to behind a camera screen. I know some of you might be a little upset about this, so maybe I will change the location of my outfit pics to some fun sites; we’ll see. 😉

One of the many amazing aspects of studying abroad in a Catholic program is that we have a chapel and chaplaincy (made up of 2 priests, 4 major seminarians and a group of religious) on site to help with our spiritual formation. Today we had Mass on site in our chapel, but I can’t wait to explore the city and visit the many different Churches for Sunday Mass. We got to briefly tour St. Peter’s Basilica (say what??) today, but I bet I could keep going for the next 4 months and still not really appreciate it all.

This beautiful picture was taken in the garden outside the building we are staying in by the lovely Miss Emily Hoffmann. She’s an aspiring photographer and also my roommate 🙂

007

Scarf: Thrifted, Top: Target, Watch: Francesca’s, Skirt: Old Navy, Boots: Target

**If you are visiting from the WIW Sunday link-up, welcome, and stop by again soon! :)**

5 comments

  1. Michelle Ryan · February 4, 2013

    Yay!!! I’m so excited for you. I miss Roma daily. Soak it in and have FUN. You’re always beautiful and have stellar taste, but I can’t wait to see what amazing finds you bring home from there. Enjoy!!! I will be praying for you!

    Like

  2. Shannon @ Sword&Stein · February 4, 2013

    I’m so excited by your study program, I can hardly focus on the fashion! Do you think you’ll be inspired by the Italian styles, or will you try to represent American styles? Love the scarf.

    Like

  3. Ann-Marie Ulczynski · February 4, 2013

    Enjoy your time in Italy. I super love the length of your skirt.

    Like

  4. Mary · February 4, 2013

    Oh my gosh! you look beautiful. That mint green skirt is lovely. Enjoy your time in Rome. It will go by so fast. Take it all in one deep breath at a time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

