What I Wore: Sunday

Welcome to the new home for Victoriuss! (You can still see older posts from Blogger here). Sorry for the crazy hiatus, everyone! December saw the busyness of finals and lots of Holiday parties, now I get to share pictures from all those great parties. But first, here is a favorite go-to Sunday outfit of mine. 

If you are visiting as a first time viewer from the WIW Sunday link-up, welcome and be sure to come back often! 🙂

IMG_4081

IMG_4084

IMG_4087

Top: Unionbay, Necklace: New York and Company, Bracelets: Wet Seal, Skirt: Marshalls

Today, the feast of the Epiphany is an enlightening one. My home parish growing up was the Church of the Epiphany, and I didn’t even know the name had any religious significance–I just thought it meant that when the priest who founded the parish had the idea to open it, it was an Epiphany…I know, I know. So wasn’t I surprised today to learn that the Epiphany has to do with the Magi. And that Epiphany, in Greek means royal coming. AWESOME! Happy Feast of the royal coming of Our Lord!

13 comments

  1. LIFEwithGQ · January 6, 2013

    Found you from another fashion site and I’m loving this outfit! I only wear really long skirts (unless I have tall boots on) and the one you’re wearing is gorgeous!

    Like

    • auntiedolly · January 6, 2013

      Wow, thank you so much! My first comment from someone other than my mom 😉 I love love love this skirt, it’s knit so it’s super comfortable, and the texture is a nice addition to many different tops. Thanks and stop by again!

      Like

  2. jizazito · January 6, 2013

    Wow.. the denim shirt, statement necklace, ruffle maxi. I love everything about this outfit!

    Like

  3. Meghan · January 6, 2013

    Plus ruffles! Fantastic!

    Like

  4. Shannon · January 6, 2013

    Love the hair and chambray. *wink-wink*

    Like

  5. Deme · January 6, 2013

    I am in LOVE with your chambray shirt and maxi combo! I must get brave and try my chambray top with a great skirt…..and that necklace is beautiful – the perfect touch!

    Like

  6. Andrea @ Momma In Flip Flops2 · January 6, 2013

    The skirt is so much fun & LOVE that shirt. I swear I have way to many pinned on pinterest. You look great!!

    Like

  7. Kinsi · January 6, 2013

    Oh, I love a good maxi. The ruffles just put it over the top. Very simple and eclectic!

    Like

  8. Audrey 'Huss' Charba · January 7, 2013

    You have the prettiest nails in our family! You must have missed Fr Reiser’s many homilies and talks about the Epiphany–Manifest Christ to others!!! Love you sis!

    Like

    • auntiedolly · January 7, 2013

      Thanks, I did just get them done…and hmm, too bad I missed those!

      Like

  9. Ann-Marie Ulczynski · January 7, 2013

    I love, love, love that skirt! It is so pretty and feminine.

    Like

  10. Stephanie · January 7, 2013

    Oh my goodness. Your haircut, that ruffled skirt, the jewelry, the nose ring…you are so much cooler than me, and in what I hope is the least creepy way possible, I am obsessed. So glad I found your blog through this linkup; I’m looking forward to reading more!

    Like

  11. Lisa · January 7, 2013

    Such a great outfit! The ruffled skirt is awesome, and I love that necklace!

    Like

Leave a Reply

